Russia approves a list of 52 countries whose citizens can obtain electronic visas

Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin has approved a list of 52 countries whose citizens will be able to obtain electronic visas to visit Russia.

The information office of the Russian government stated, in a statement issued Thursday evening: “From early 2021, the system of a single electronic entry visa is being implemented in Russia. The Prime Minister, Mikhail Mishustin, has approved the list of countries whose citizens will be able to obtain it. The list includes 52 countries.”

The list includes 4 Arab countries, namely Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and Saudi Arabia, while the statement indicated that Qatar was not included due to the work of the visa exemption system between the two parties since February 23, 2020.

The list did not include the United States and Britain.

The government stated that “from now on the work of the electronic visa will be expanded throughout Russia. It will be possible to cross the border through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel will be available to the rest of the country. In addition, the period of presence will increase. Foreign citizens in Russia from 8 to 16 days.

The e-Visa will be issued online for tourist, commercial, humanitarian and guest visits, and obtaining it will not require official invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip.

The consular fee will be at the level of $40, while electronic visas will be issued to children under the age of 6 free of charge.

Source: Russian agencies

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button